America here I come.

Hellooo darlings.

So I know it has been quiet around the blog, and I am really sorry.
I wanted to share amazing news with you, I am really excited about it, but also really scared.
In just 26 days I am flying off to America, and I’m going to stay there for 9 months.
9 months of missing my family and friends. But also 9 months of making new friends and making amazing memories.
What I am going to do there? Well I’m going to stay on a campus in New York for 4 months, going to improve my English there on a school with people from all over the world. After my 4 months in the city that never sleeps, I’m going to the sunny Santa Barbara, and there I am staying with a host family with around 16 other students, that also are going to improve their English there.
It is a big step for me to go away from my own place, to quit my job to not partying any more with my friends. And especially to go 9 months without the loving help of my family. But I know they support me, even tough we are miles and miles apart.

When the days are passing by, I’m getting scared more and more. How can I leave everybody? How can I leave my normal life?
The main part of why I am doing this, is because I don’t know what I want. I hope to find myself there in America and come back knowing what I want, to which college I should go, to know what I want in the future, and just to know how I can make myself happy. Just feeling a little lost here where I am now.

So there is a big adventure for me just around the corner, and I know that I am going to have a great time there. Even tough it’s going to be hard sometimes to miss everybody. But when I come back it would be amazing to see everyone again. I hope I am coming back happy, and with a good feeling. Feeling satisfied, about the things I did in america. Thinking: I did what I wanted to do there. And seeing everyone again will probably make me the happiest girl on the world.

I hope you didn’t mind that I shared this news with you, I am thinking about kind of ‘diary’ posts about America. What do you think? Would you like to read my stories? (and see my English getting better..) Love to know that!

xoxo

One thought on “America here I come.

Leave a Reply

