So far so good

Hello everybody,

There has already a week flown by, and it went so fast!! I had a lot of fun last week and tonight I am going to the Yankees!!
So last Monday I had my first spinn classes, Advanced Grammar, Test Taking and American Slang.
I really like Advanced Grammar because I really have the idea that I am learning something.
Tuesday we had a comedy movie night, it was a really old movie, but we had fun.

Comedy movie night with Quinty, Amaia, Sophie and Malou.
Comedy movie night with Quinty, Amaia, Sophie and Malou.

Wednesday I did nothing special, we just went to Tarrytown to do some grocery shopping, and of course we got a donut from Dunkin’ Donuts.
But Thursday we did some big shoppings in the Palisades Mall.

With Quinty in the mall
With Quinty in the mall
Ferris Wheel in the mall
Ferris Wheel in the mall

That night I went jogging with Malou (yes, I went jogging….) it was already 10.30 PM, so it was pretty dark. We wanted to go into the woods at the lake, but after 5 meter we ran screaming back. So we went jogging through ย Tarrytown, and we had a lot of fun. It was so nice to see more of this town.
We even saw a deer in front of someone’s house, it almost looked fake because he didn’t moved. It was amazing to see.

The deer
The deer

My friend Malou (also from the Netherlands) has made a little campus tour film, if you want to see it click under the picture below.

Selfie during class with Malou
Selfie during class with Malou

Saturday I went to NY and the Brooklyn museum with Quinty and Amaia, we did some shopping at Times Square and we saw the Killer Heels exhibition in the musem. To see the pictures from the exhibition you can click on the picture below. I didn’t want to bore everyone with a lot of shoes pictures, even though the are amazing to see and it is literally just art.

The Brooklyn Museum
The Brooklyn Museum
With Quinty and Amaia
With Quinty and Amaia
With Quinty and Amaia
With Quinty and Amaia
At Times Square
At Times Square

On Sunday we went to Sixflags, I didn’t know there were amusment parks with so many scary rollercoasters. It was so much fun, even though I was so dizzy. Even the world’s highest rollercoaster was in this park, and of course we went in. I think I skipped 2 rollercoaster, one because I was to dizzy and one because we didn’t had any more time. And we were just on time at the meeting point, but of course some weren’t. We wait for an hour and then they came. When we were already 30 minutes on our way to the campus, 3 girls called that they were still at Sixflags. EF said: “if you aren’t on time at the meeting point, you can take a cab”. But the 3 girls were still under 16… So out of the 3 buses, (yes the real yellow school buses) our bus went back to Sixflags to pick up the 3 girls. Everybody was so angry, and I can understand but I doesn’t solve anything. And yeah the girls were minors so it was kind of logical that we went back.

At Sixflags, charming with my eyes closed.
At Sixflags, charming with my eyes closed.
In the Roller Coaster
In the Roller Coaster

So that was my week, yesterday I had some spinn classes, and we watched Paranormal Activity in the evening.
And of course I Skyped with my drunk friends at the funfair, I find it very sad that I couldn’t be there this year, but it was fun to see it over Skype. We couldn’t talk because of the music, the only thing I heared was the bartender saying that he couldn’t sent me a drink. But it was just so funny to see everyone dancing, having fun and being drunk…
I already look forward to next year, and I hope that everyone had a good funfair this year and if you have some drunk stories, I would love to hear them.

I am going to enjoy the Yankees, and I will give you a small report next week.
Have fun andย I will to the same.

2 thoughts on “So far so good

Leave a Reply

