There is no better game than an alcoholic game.

IMG_5216
On Wednesday there was the Christmas tree lighting at the Rockefeller Plaza, we went to it early in the after noon, so that we had a good place to see it. Sadly enough the police sent everybody away, because it was to early. So we went to get some dinner, and when we got back it was really crowded. So we couldn’t see anything!! After Lady Gaga performed, we left. So no I didn’t hear Mariah Carey sing extremely bad. This is the only picture that I have from that day, but soon I will post a picture from the Christmas tree!

On the day before Sinterklaas, we had Dutch night, we played a game called ‘dobellen’. And we had a lot of fun, and we had some traditional Dutch Sinterklaas food. Some kids baked pepernoten, but it didn’t really taste like pepernoten.

IMG_5223 IMG_5226 IMG_5228 IMG_5232 IMG_5233 IMG_5238 IMG_5242

 

On Friday we played a drinking game, that I always play with my friends in The Netherlands, it’s the game: ‘bussen’. We had a lot of fun, and I think most of us had a big hangover the next day.IMG_5250IMG_5251IMG_5257IMG_5273

My sister is almost coming, and I’m really looking forward to it!
I hope everybody will have a great Christmas holiday

Leave a Reply

