JFK –> LAX

I’m writing this while I am in my homeshare in sunny California. But first I want to tell you about my last few weeks in New York, included New Year’s Eve!!

We were having a room party, and we had a lot of fun. But at some point we had to quit because we were making too much noise.
IMG_5732
IMG_5740IMG_5736

My last cup of Starbucks in NY. I wanted to go to Brooklyn but I ended up in one of my favorites part in NY; Soho. There were problems with the subway, so I couldn't go to Brooklyn.
My last cup of Starbucks in NY. I wanted to go to Brooklyn but I ended up in one of my favorites part in NY; Soho. There were problems with the subway, so I couldn’t go to Brooklyn.

On New Years Eve we wanted to go have dinner in Little Italy and after that we wanted to go to a festival in Brooklyn. But when we wanted to order the tickets, it was sold out. So we decided to go to a house party with an American guy we knew. And because of that we ended up eating in the cafeteria at school.

 

IMG_5797IMG_5799Before we went we had some drinks in the room.
IMG_5764IMG_5765
The first house party, was close to the campus but it wasn’t a really big party. So we weren’t allowed to go all together inside. I tried to play some beer pong but I completely failed. It still was fun but we didn’t stayed there for a long time.
IMG_5778IMG_5780IMG_5785The next house party was in Connecticut, so we had a drive for an 1,5 hour. Because of that we celebrated the countdown at a gas station. But besides that it was one of the best NYE I ever had. And it was a great experience to see a real American house party, even though a lot of people were already sleeping because we arrived so late.
IMG_5786IMG_5788IMG_5790IMG_5791IMG_5792IMG_5793Because we didn’t went for dinner in Little Italy on New Years we went on Friday because I was about to leave. It was like a “goodbye dinner”
IMG_5814

They made a rainbow cake on my last day.
They made a rainbow cake on my last day.
IMG_5829
My sweet roommates.

And than it was time for me to say goodbye, and go to Santa Barbara. I made some pictures in the plain because I think it was an amazing view!

IMG_5841IMG_5843IMG_5845I’m in a homeshare right now, instead of a campus. I really need to get used to it because it is really different. I need to take the bus to school, which takes me like an hour. And I already got lost from the bus stop walking back to the house. But the people here in the United States are so helpful, so they helped me find it. The room where I sleep is actually pretty small, but my roommates are very nice!
IMG_5850On my first school day, and yes I was already to late because I didn’t know at what time I had to be at school, I met my mentor and we did a city tour around Santa Barbara.

The fountain at the court house, there is no water in it because California is in a really big drought right now.
The fountain at the court house, there is no water in it because California is in a really big drought right now.
IMG_5858
The view when you stand behind the court house.
IMG_5865
We had pizza during the mentor class.

I haven’t seen a lot of California yet, but I’m sure I will soon. I am going to enjoy this amazing weather, and this beautiful city. I hope you all will make it in the cold!

 

Leave a Reply

