TOP 5 – Things to do/see in San Diego

So I spent 5 days with my friend in San Diego, and I made a list of some of the what I think are the must-do’s if you ever visit San Diego. The list is not in a particular order.

Old Town
I think that every tourist should go to Old Town when they are in San Diego. It is really old-fashioned with an old candy store, an old school etc. I think it also has a lot of influences by Mexico, which gives it a really nice atmosphere.

IMG_7442 IMG_7360 IMG_7358 IMG_7351 IMG_7362
Coronado Island
Coronado is a tied island, I spend a great relaxing day at the wide beach here. And you can see downtown San Diego from the pier.
IMG_7462IMG_7415IMG_7383 IMG_7447IMG_7457 IMG_7393IMG_7441IMG_7439IMG_7453IMG_7454
Balboa Park/San Diego Zoo
Balboa Park – a landscape of arts and culture. Lots of museums and other things. I loved the Spanish Art Village, with the colored tiles. And to be honest.. we didn’t went to the Zoo, I cannot say that I think that is a pity, because I always feel so sad for those animals. If you love Zoo’s than I totally recommend it, I always hear that it is a great Zoo!
IMG_7464 IMG_7466 IMG_7471 IMG_7473 IMG_7474 IMG_7493 IMG_7494 IMG_7495 IMG_7496 IMG_7497
Little Italy
I am a sucker for Italian food, I love love love pasta! That is why we decided to have lunch at Little Italy. It was very small, but still I loved it!
IMG_7502 IMG_7504 IMG_7521 IMG_7522 IMG_7525
Mission Beach
I pushed my friend to go in the roller coaster with me, and it was completely awesome! Even though the roller coaster was not scary at all, you have a great view of Mission Beach when the car goes up the tracks. Mission Beach is the place for all the San Diego students, it makes it a fun beach! And a great place to just stroll around.
IMG_7507 IMG_7527 IMG_7528 IMG_7529 IMG_7533 IMG_7569

As you can see, I had a great time in San Diego! It is such a colorful and nice city. I hope that you think that this post was useful for if you are ever thinking about going to San Diego, I will guarantee you that you will have fun!

Facebook // Tumblr // Instagram

One thought on “TOP 5 – Things to do/see in San Diego

  1. Pingback: Ain’t it fun, living in the real world. | Simone Bruin

Leave a Reply

