Ain’t it fun, living in the real world.

Just six more weeks and than it is time to go home.. I feel excited but also kind of sad. I am really looking forward to see everyone again but it also means that I have to say goodbye to everyone here and go back to my normal life…
Right now I am doing the Cambridge course at school, I am in CPE (proficiency) which is the highest level. It is going to be hard but I am happy that I choose for Cambridge because I am actually learning something and I understand again why I am going to an English learning school. I have to do the exam when I am back in the Netherlands again, because the exam is in June and well I didn’t want to extend my stay for that.

IMG_7169 We had a students night at a club, it was a lot of fun. The music was really good, the only bad thing was that we had to stand on seperate sides because of my drink…
IMG_7215I had to make dinner for my houseboss Alfredo, because I lost a bet. We got a new girl in our house, and she is Dutch. The bet was that I wasn’t allowed to talk Dutch to her for 2 days. But… I said one Dutch word (because there is no English word for it but okay). And just because it was one word, I only had to cook for him one day instead of two.

IMG_7273I got a haircut, going with short hair throug life now!

IMG_7302 IMG_7312 IMG_7317Sitting at the beach, and just enjoying the weather and the beautiful ocean is one of the best things that you can do here in Santa Barbara.

IMG_7326 IMG_7332 IMG_7335 IMG_7341 IMG_7344 IMG_7375 IMG_7561I spend a week in San Diego, to visit my friend Fleur who lives there at her uncle’s house. It was a great week and for the rest of the pictures you can  take a look here: TOP 5 – Things to do/see in San Diego

IMG_7581
I know, I know the water looks green… but it is actually clean. The floor of the pool just makes the water look green. It is great to lay with your legs in the water and tan.
IMG_7596I FaceTimed with my friends, because they were celebrating a birthday. I miss them a lot and I cannot wait to see them again!!

My parents are here in The Golden State, the first weekend we went to Universal Studios and the day after I went with my roommate to Disney!!! I made a video about it, and it is just the first video I ever made so it isn’t perfect at all. And sorry for the bad quality, we expected a somewhat higher definition from the GoPro….

https://vid.me/5Rm0

Facebook // Tumblr // Instagram

Leave a Reply

